Grantville Range - Fitztroy/Caulfield-Grantville Rifle Club News  

  • Again, Hearty Congratulations to David Brewster for his outstanding performance at the VRA Champion of Champions shoot held at the Wellsford Range in Bendigo on 8th September 2019. David won the honour of becoming the Target Rifle State Champion of Champions. David had some quality competition and some of the worst conditions encountered at Wellsford, so the skill level required was enormous. David scored 200.23 of a possible 200.40.

  • Congratulations to Trevor Jury on winning the F Open Class at the VRA Prize Meeting held at Bendigo's Wellsford Rifle Range on the 7 September.

  • Hearty Congratulations to David Brewster for his outstanding performance at the 150th Imperial Meeting at NRA Bisley in England. David came in 7th place overall at the British Open Target Rifle Championships as well as placing in the top 25 of most of the matches he participated in. Details of results can be found at NRA Bisley website.
  • Congratulations to Peter Donoghue for winning the F Standard "B" Grade Grand Aggregate at the 6th Annual Shoot for Autism and special mentions to Jason O'Rourke for a 60.10 and Trevor Jury with a 90.15. Link to results

  • Congratulations to Kay Eland for her F Standard "B" Grade win at the Ovens & Murray DRA PM on the 20th April 2019. Link to Results

  • Congratulations to Kay Eland for her superb F Standard "B" Grade win at the Rosedale PM on the 16th & 17th March 2019, Kay won both days aggregate giving her the overall aggregate win for the weekend. Trevor Jury won the 1st day aggregate for F-Open. Link to results

  • Congratulations to the winners of the inaugural FCGRC Australia Day Intra-club Prize Meeting:
    Target Rifle "A" - David Brewster    Target Rifle "B" - Tom Donaldson   F Std "A" - Luke Neal 1st, Hayley Steer 2nd, Peter Marum 3rd.    F Std "B" - Max Hardie 1st, Graham Doig 2nd, Kevin Armstrong 3rd.    F-TR - Brad Steer    F-Open Trevor Jury. Special thanks to Brad Steer for the idea and for organising the prize medallions and to John Eland for the outstanding BBQ.

  • Congratulations to Trevor Jury for winning the F Open category 4 day Aggregate at Summer by the Sea held at Warrnambool and also winning the Grand Aggregate in the F Open category at the Port Campbell Prize Meeting. Link to results

  • Congratulations to the FCGRC F-Standard 10 person team representing No: 19 MDRA for winning the VRA DRA Teams event held at Bendigo on 21-10-2018.
    Team members: Trevor Jury (Capt), Jason O-Rourke, Kay Eland, Hayley Steer, Sue Mcleish, Peter Donoghue, Brad Egan, Luke Neal, Max Hardie, Peter Marum.
    Coaches - John Eland & Brad Steer
    Conditions were typical for Wellesford Range the wind playing havoc with directional and strength changes second by second throughout the day,
    good work by the coaches to keep missed wind changes to a minimum and the shooters to have confidence in their respective coach. Well done team. Link to results

  • Congratulations to Jason O Rourke winning the F-STD A and Hayley Steer for winning F-STD B at the Lang Lang PM on 13-10-2018.  
  • Congratulations to David Brewster, Vice Captain for the Victorian Team at Pinjar WA, and the other Victorian shooters who literally swept the pool.
    Matches won were The Sir Charles Merrett Match, the Alastair McPherson, Denzel Mac Arthur Onslow, Sweet Perpetual Trophy and Gordon Highlanders Trophy.
    For further info click here 

  • Congratulations to Trevor Jury for winning the F Open event at the No 1 DRA Open Prize Meeting at Horsham.

  • The No: 19 MDRA Champion of Champions was held at the Grantville range on 25-08-2018 - Target Rifle "A" was won by Richard Tapps - LilydaleRC, Target Rifle "B" was won by Tom Donaldson - FCGRC, Target Rifle Junior was won by Dillon Slattery - LilydaleRC, F-Standard was won by John Eland - FCGRC and F-Open by Trevor Jury - FCGRC.

  • Congratulations to F-Std Shooters Luke Neal for winning the VRA Medal and John Eland for winning the VRA Spoon for 2018-19

  • At the last AGM held in June 2018 Trevor Jury was elected as the new Captain of the Fitztroy/Caulfield-Grantville Rifle Club, congratulations Trevor.
    We especially would like to thank John Eland for his years of dedication and service as the previous Club Captain.

  • The Club Championship for 2017-18 for F Standard "A" was won by John Eland (Off Scratch) and Peter Marum (Off Handicap), for F Standard "B" Kevin Armstrong and F Open by Trevor Jury.
    There were no qualifying shoots for TR or F TR.